Bug 154943

Summary: [[SetPrototypeOf]] isn't properly implemented everywhere
Product: WebKit Reporter: Saam Barati <sbarati>
Component: JavaScriptCoreAssignee: Saam Barati <sbarati>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: benjamin, fpizlo, ggaren, gskachkov, keith_miller, mark.lam, msaboff, oliver, sukolsak, ysuzuki
Priority: P2    
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
EWS testing
none
patch for review
none
patch for review benjamin: review+

Description Saam Barati 2016-03-02 17:15:33 PST
We inline parts of OrdinarySetPrototypeOf in a few different places
that call O.[[SetPrototypeOf]](v) rather than doing
full dynamic dispatch. We should put those inlined bits
inside OrdinarySetPrototypeOf and have the call sites
not inline parts of OrdinarySetPrototypeOf. This is wrong
because this behavior is observable with proxy.
Comment 1 Saam Barati 2016-03-02 18:50:52 PST
Created attachment 272719 [details]
EWS testing
Comment 2 Saam Barati 2016-03-02 19:08:39 PST
Created attachment 272720 [details]
patch for review
Comment 3 Saam Barati 2016-03-02 19:10:46 PST
Created attachment 272721 [details]
patch for review
Comment 4 Benjamin Poulain 2016-03-02 19:13:32 PST
Comment on attachment 272721 [details]
patch for review

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=272721&action=review

> Source/JavaScriptCore/ChangeLog:8
> +        We were copy-pasting implememntation bits that belong in OrdinarySetPrototypeOf 

Typo: implememntation
Comment 5 Saam Barati 2016-03-03 11:18:54 PST
landed in:
http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/197512
Comment 6 Saam Barati 2016-03-03 11:19:34 PST
(In reply to comment #4)
> Comment on attachment 272721 [details]
> patch for review
> 
> View in context:
> https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=272721&action=review
> 
> > Source/JavaScriptCore/ChangeLog:8
> > +        We were copy-pasting implememntation bits that belong in OrdinarySetPrototypeOf 
> 
> Typo: implememntation

Oh man. I changed locally but then forgot to change it again once I ran prepare-ChangeLog :/