Bug 150836

Summary: [GStreamer] Use RunLoop::Timer for ready state timer in MediaPlayerPrivateGStreamer
Product: WebKit Reporter: Carlos Garcia Campos <cgarcia>
Component: PlatformAssignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: pnormand, zan
Priority: P2 Keywords: Gtk
Version: WebKit Local Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch pnormand: review+

Carlos Garcia Campos
Reported 2015-11-03 04:19:05 PST
We don't really need a GThreadSafeMainLoopSource for this simple timer.
Attachments
Patch (5.99 KB, patch)
2015-11-03 04:20 PST, Carlos Garcia Campos
pnormand: review+
Carlos Garcia Campos
Comment 1 2015-11-03 04:20:35 PST
Philippe Normand
Comment 2 2015-11-03 04:35:10 PST
Comment on attachment 264690 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=264690&action=review > Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/gstreamer/MediaPlayerPrivateGStreamer.cpp:208 > +#if PLATFORM(GTK) Why not USE(GLIB) ?
Carlos Garcia Campos
Comment 3 2015-11-03 05:12:55 PST
(In reply to comment #2) > Comment on attachment 264690 [details] > Patch > > View in context: > https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=264690&action=review > > > Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/gstreamer/MediaPlayerPrivateGStreamer.cpp:208 > > +#if PLATFORM(GTK) > > Why not USE(GLIB) ? Because EFL doesn't support it
Philippe Normand
Comment 4 2015-11-03 06:04:33 PST
(In reply to comment #3) > (In reply to comment #2) > > Comment on attachment 264690 [details] > > Patch > > > > View in context: > > https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=264690&action=review > > > > > Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/gstreamer/MediaPlayerPrivateGStreamer.cpp:208 > > > +#if PLATFORM(GTK) > > > > Why not USE(GLIB) ? > > Because EFL doesn't support it But aren't they using Glib? If not it's quite silly because quite a few deps like GStreamer and libsoup have an implicit dependency on it already.
Carlos Garcia Campos
Comment 5 2015-11-03 22:28:10 PST
(In reply to comment #4) > (In reply to comment #3) > > (In reply to comment #2) > > > Comment on attachment 264690 [details] > > > Patch > > > > > > View in context: > > > https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=264690&action=review > > > > > > > Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/gstreamer/MediaPlayerPrivateGStreamer.cpp:208 > > > > +#if PLATFORM(GTK) > > > > > > Why not USE(GLIB) ? > > > > Because EFL doesn't support it > > But aren't they using Glib? If not it's quite silly because quite a few deps > like GStreamer and libsoup have an implicit dependency on it already. They don't use glib sources in the RunLoop implementation and win cairo either. See how setPriority is defined in RunLoop.h #if USE(GLIB) && !PLATFORM(EFL) void setPriority(int); #endif EFL has its own implementation of RunLoop and RunLoop::Timer using ecore.
Philippe Normand
Comment 6 2015-11-04 00:12:42 PST
(In reply to comment #5) > (In reply to comment #4) > > (In reply to comment #3) > > > (In reply to comment #2) > > > > Comment on attachment 264690 [details] > > > > Patch > > > > > > > > View in context: > > > > https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=264690&action=review > > > > > > > > > Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/gstreamer/MediaPlayerPrivateGStreamer.cpp:208 > > > > > +#if PLATFORM(GTK) > > > > > > > > Why not USE(GLIB) ? > > > > > > Because EFL doesn't support it > > > > But aren't they using Glib? If not it's quite silly because quite a few deps > > like GStreamer and libsoup have an implicit dependency on it already. > > They don't use glib sources in the RunLoop implementation and win cairo > either. See how setPriority is defined in RunLoop.h > > #if USE(GLIB) && !PLATFORM(EFL) > void setPriority(int); > #endif > > EFL has its own implementation of RunLoop and RunLoop::Timer using ecore. Alright :) So let's use the same ifdef as above for consistency then?
Carlos Garcia Campos
Comment 7 2015-11-04 00:15:26 PST
(In reply to comment #6) > (In reply to comment #5) > > (In reply to comment #4) > > > (In reply to comment #3) > > > > (In reply to comment #2) > > > > > Comment on attachment 264690 [details] > > > > > Patch > > > > > > > > > > View in context: > > > > > https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=264690&action=review > > > > > > > > > > > Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/gstreamer/MediaPlayerPrivateGStreamer.cpp:208 > > > > > > +#if PLATFORM(GTK) > > > > > > > > > > Why not USE(GLIB) ? > > > > > > > > Because EFL doesn't support it > > > > > > But aren't they using Glib? If not it's quite silly because quite a few deps > > > like GStreamer and libsoup have an implicit dependency on it already. > > > > They don't use glib sources in the RunLoop implementation and win cairo > > either. See how setPriority is defined in RunLoop.h > > > > #if USE(GLIB) && !PLATFORM(EFL) > > void setPriority(int); > > #endif > > > > EFL has its own implementation of RunLoop and RunLoop::Timer using ecore. > > Alright :) So let's use the same ifdef as above for consistency then? And do you want me to submit an updated patch just for this?
Philippe Normand
Comment 8 2015-11-04 00:24:38 PST
Comment on attachment 264690 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=264690&action=review >>>>>>> Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/gstreamer/MediaPlayerPrivateGStreamer.cpp:208 >>>>>>> +#if PLATFORM(GTK) >>>>>> >>>>>> Why not USE(GLIB) ? >>>>> >>>>> Because EFL doesn't support it >>>> >>>> But aren't they using Glib? If not it's quite silly because quite a few deps like GStreamer and libsoup have an implicit dependency on it already. >>> >>> They don't use glib sources in the RunLoop implementation and win cairo either. See how setPriority is defined in RunLoop.h >>> >>> #if USE(GLIB) && !PLATFORM(EFL) >>> void setPriority(int); >>> #endif >>> >>> EFL has its own implementation of RunLoop and RunLoop::Timer using ecore. >> >> Alright :) So let's use the same ifdef as above for consistency then? > > And do you want me to submit an updated patch just for this? No.
Carlos Garcia Campos
Comment 9 2015-11-04 02:14:28 PST
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.