Bug 150416

Summary: Print out the render tree from command line.
Product: WebKit Reporter: zalan <zalan>
Component: Layout and RenderingAssignee: zalan <zalan>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: commit-queue, esprehn+autocc, glenn, honglh, kondapallykalyan, ossy, sam, simon.fraser, thorton
Priority: P2    
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Bug Depends on: 150441    
Bug Blocks:    
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch none

Description zalan 2015-10-21 14:28:05 PDT
notifyutil -p com.apple.WebKit.showRenderTree
Comment 1 zalan 2015-10-21 14:34:40 PDT
Created attachment 263740 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Simon Fraser (smfr) 2015-10-21 18:43:29 PDT
Comment on attachment 263740 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=263740&action=review

> Source/WebCore/platform/Logging.cpp:32
> +#if PLATFORM(COCOA)

Space above this I think.

> Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderObject.cpp:82
> +#if PLATFORM(COCOA)
> +#include <notify.h>
> +#endif

Don't need this here.
Comment 3 Tim Horton 2015-10-21 18:50:14 PDT
Comment on attachment 263740 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=263740&action=review

> Source/WebCore/ChangeLog:7
> +        to print out the rendere tree for the live documents.

rendere!

> Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderObject.cpp:2236
> +            fprintf(stderr, "----------------------mainframe--------------------------\n");

main frame?
Comment 4 zalan 2015-10-21 21:12:55 PDT
Created attachment 263789 [details]
Patch
Comment 5 WebKit Commit Bot 2015-10-21 23:11:36 PDT
Comment on attachment 263789 [details]
Patch

Clearing flags on attachment: 263789

Committed r191439: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/191439>
Comment 6 WebKit Commit Bot 2015-10-21 23:11:42 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.
Comment 7 Hong 2015-12-16 09:39:17 PST
When I am building debug mode, the build failed 

../../lib/libWPEWebKit.so.0.0.1: error: undefined reference to 'WebCore::Frame::isMainFrame() const'


Since Frame::isMainFrame() is inline function defined in MainFrame.h,
The change made here introduce reference to isMainFrame without using #include "MainFrame.h"

Is that the cause of above build failure?