Bug 148064

Summary: Adopt shrink-wrapping for TextIndicators on Mac
Product: WebKit Reporter: Tim Horton <thorton>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Tim Horton <thorton>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: andersca, bdakin, enrica, mitz, sam, simon.fraser
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
bdakin: review+
before and after screenshots none

Tim Horton
Reported 2015-08-15 23:28:54 PDT
Adopt shrink-wrapping for TextIndicators on Mac
Attachments
Patch (28.24 KB, patch)
2015-08-15 23:29 PDT, Tim Horton
bdakin: review+
before and after screenshots (88.81 KB, image/png)
2015-08-15 23:37 PDT, Tim Horton
no flags
Tim Horton
Comment 1 2015-08-15 23:29:49 PDT
Tim Horton
Comment 2 2015-08-15 23:37:51 PDT
Created attachment 259114 [details] before and after screenshots
Beth Dakin
Comment 3 2015-08-17 10:44:23 PDT
Comment on attachment 259113 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=259113&action=review > Source/WebCore/page/TextIndicator.cpp:85 > + bool indicatesCurrentSelection = areRangesEqual(&range, oldSelection.toNormalizedRange().get()); I just want to double check that this is doing the right thing. The code that you removed set data.indicatesCurrentSelection to !areRangesEqual(…), but you are setting a variable of the same name to the logical opposite. Just making sure that is intentional!
Tim Horton
Comment 4 2015-08-17 10:47:21 PDT
(In reply to comment #3) > Comment on attachment 259113 [details] > Patch > > View in context: > https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=259113&action=review > > > Source/WebCore/page/TextIndicator.cpp:85 > > + bool indicatesCurrentSelection = areRangesEqual(&range, oldSelection.toNormalizedRange().get()); > > I just want to double check that this is doing the right thing. The code > that you removed set data.indicatesCurrentSelection to !areRangesEqual(…), > but you are setting a variable of the same name to the logical opposite. > Just making sure that is intentional! Yes, that was an error in the most recent previous TextIndicator patch. If the ranges are equal (the incoming range and the selection range), then we are indicating the selection, so no negation necessary. Thanks for the careful review!
Tim Horton
Comment 5 2015-08-17 10:50:30 PDT
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.