Bug 139908

Summary: Add WinCairo bot
Product: WebKit Reporter: Alex Christensen <alex.christensen>
Component: Tools / TestsAssignee: Alex Christensen <alex.christensen>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: lforschler, ossy, peavo
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch ossy: review+

Description Alex Christensen 2014-12-23 11:51:22 PST
I have a computer that can build WinCairo, and I want to have it build and upload results to build.webkit.org.  This is an inverse of https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=138805 but 64-bit builds instead of 32-bit builds.
Comment 1 Alex Christensen 2014-12-23 11:55:29 PST
Created attachment 243682 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Lucas Forschler 2014-12-23 12:02:27 PST
Comment on attachment 243682 [details]
Patch

This looks ok to me. When you are ready to land, let me know and I can restart the master. Please be available to verify this functions as expected. I'm hesitant to reconfig the master right before break when no one will be around to fix it.
Comment 3 Alex Christensen 2014-12-23 12:36:43 PST
How does the master know where my computer is, or how does my computer know where the master is?

Let's do this on January 16. I'll probably be in Cupertino and I can remote in. I'll be on vacation until then, too.
Comment 4 Csaba Osztrogon√°c 2015-01-09 03:07:21 PST
Comment on attachment 243682 [details]
Patch

LGTM, r=me. Please coordinate the landing with Lucas.
Comment 5 Csaba Osztrogon√°c 2015-01-09 03:09:29 PST
(In reply to comment #3)
> How does the master know where my computer is, or how does my computer know
> where the master is?

Your brand new slave have to connect to Apple's buildmaster, you only
have to add theses lines to your buildbot.tac file to make it work:

buildmaster_host = 'build.webkit.org'
port = 17000
slavename = 'wincairo-1'
passwd = 'XXXXXXXXXX' ------> ask for a generated password from Lucas
Comment 6 Alex Christensen 2015-01-16 13:26:12 PST
r178596