Bug 136925

Summary: Always assume internal SDK when building configuration Production
Product: WebKit Reporter: Daniel Bates <dbates>
Component: Tools / TestsAssignee: Daniel Bates <dbates>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: ddkilzer, mitz, mrowe
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: iPhone / iPad   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Alternative Patch
none
Patch mitz: review+

Description Daniel Bates 2014-09-18 10:28:39 PDT
We always want to enable ENABLE_TOUCH_EVENTS, ENABLE_IOS_{TOUCH, GESTURE}_EVENTS, and ENABLE_XSLT when building a production iOS build.
Comment 1 Daniel Bates 2014-09-18 10:29:48 PDT
<rdar://problem/18362399>
Comment 2 Daniel Bates 2014-09-18 10:35:37 PDT
Created attachment 238314 [details]
Patch
Comment 3 Daniel Bates 2014-09-18 15:44:08 PDT
Created attachment 238328 [details]
Alternative Patch

Inspired by a suggestion by Mark Rowe. Define USE_INTERNAL_SDK to always be YES when building configuration Production. Otherwise, define it in terms of HAVE_INTERNAL_SDK.
Comment 4 mitz 2014-09-18 16:13:07 PDT
Comment on attachment 238328 [details]
Alternative Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=238328&action=review

> Source/JavaScriptCore/Configurations/Base.xcconfig:31
> +USE_INTERNAL_SDK = $(USE_INTERNAL_SDK_$(CONFIGURATION));
> +USE_INTERNAL_SDK_Production = YES;
> +USE_INTERNAL_SDK_Debug = $(USE_INTERNAL_SDK_Debug_or_Release);
> +USE_INTERNAL_SDK_Release = $(USE_INTERNAL_SDK_Debug_or_Release);
> +USE_INTERNAL_SDK_Debug_or_Release = $(HAVE_INTERNAL_SDK);

Not sure the extra level of indirection is helping here. Simply defining USE_INTERNAL_SDK_Debug and USE_INTERNAL_SDK_Release directly in terms of HAVE_INTERNAL_SDK would have worked as well.
Comment 5 Daniel Bates 2014-09-18 16:29:25 PDT
(In reply to comment #4)
> (From update of attachment 238328 [details])
> View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=238328&action=review
> 
> > Source/JavaScriptCore/Configurations/Base.xcconfig:31
> > +USE_INTERNAL_SDK = $(USE_INTERNAL_SDK_$(CONFIGURATION));
> > +USE_INTERNAL_SDK_Production = YES;
> > +USE_INTERNAL_SDK_Debug = $(USE_INTERNAL_SDK_Debug_or_Release);
> > +USE_INTERNAL_SDK_Release = $(USE_INTERNAL_SDK_Debug_or_Release);
> > +USE_INTERNAL_SDK_Debug_or_Release = $(HAVE_INTERNAL_SDK);
> 
> Not sure the extra level of indirection is helping here. Simply defining USE_INTERNAL_SDK_Debug and USE_INTERNAL_SDK_Release directly in terms of HAVE_INTERNAL_SDK would have worked as well.

Will fix before landing.
Comment 6 Daniel Bates 2014-09-18 17:16:43 PDT
Created attachment 238340 [details]
Patch
Comment 7 Daniel Bates 2014-09-19 11:11:07 PDT
Committed r173763: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/173763>