Bug 135736

Summary: HTML <sub> and <sup> elements do not work in some 64-bit builds
Product: WebKit Reporter: Simon Fraser (smfr) <simon.fraser>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Simon Fraser (smfr) <simon.fraser>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: commit-queue, esprehn+autocc, glenn, jonlee, kondapallykalyan, mmaxfield, simon.fraser, thorton, webkit-bug-importer, zalan
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch thorton: review+

Description Simon Fraser (smfr) 2014-08-07 17:03:55 PDT
HTML <sub> and <sup> elements do not work in some 64-bit builds
Comment 1 Simon Fraser (smfr) 2014-08-07 17:11:48 PDT
Created attachment 236244 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Tim Horton 2014-08-07 17:15:04 PDT
Comment on attachment 236244 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=236244&action=review

> Source/WebCore/rendering/VerticalPositionCache.h:36
>  // Values for vertical alignment.

does this comment still belong?
Comment 3 zalan 2014-08-07 17:28:21 PDT
Comment on attachment 236244 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=236244&action=review

> Source/WebCore/rendering/RootInlineBox.cpp:942
>      // Check the cache.
>      bool isRenderInline = renderer->isRenderInline();
>      if (isRenderInline && !firstLine) {
> -        LayoutUnit verticalPosition = verticalPositionCache.get(renderer, baselineType());
> -        if (verticalPosition != PositionUndefined)
> -            return verticalPosition;
> +        LayoutUnit cachedPosition;
> +        if (verticalPositionCache.get(renderer, baselineType(), cachedPosition))
> +            return cachedPosition;
>      }
>  
>      LayoutUnit verticalPosition = 0;

RootInlineBox::verticalPositionForBox is broken in so many different ways. :(
Comment 4 Simon Fraser (smfr) 2014-08-07 17:36:23 PDT
https://trac.webkit.org/r172317
Comment 5 Jon Lee 2014-08-18 11:20:09 PDT
<rdar://problem/17220564>