Bug 134513

Summary: [iOS] Subsampled JPEG images do not draw correctly via the canvas APIs
Product: WebKit Reporter: Dean Jackson <dino>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Dean Jackson <dino>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: bunhere, cdumez, commit-queue, gyuyoung.kim, kondapallykalyan, roger_fong, sergio
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch thorton: review+

Dean Jackson
Reported 2014-07-01 14:43:07 PDT
[iOS] Subsampled JPEG images do not draw correctly via the canvas APIs
Attachments
Patch (17.69 KB, patch)
2014-07-01 14:49 PDT, Dean Jackson
thorton: review+
Dean Jackson
Comment 1 2014-07-01 14:49:51 PDT
Simon Fraser (smfr)
Comment 2 2014-07-01 14:58:24 PDT
Comment on attachment 234200 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=234200&action=review > Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/cg/BitmapImageCG.cpp:206 > + if (m_originalSize.width() && m_originalSize.height()) > + scaledSrcRect.scale(m_size.width() / static_cast<float>(m_originalSize.width()), m_size.height() / static_cast<float>(m_originalSize.height())); Don't we have a subsampling scale (m_scale) for each frame already? > Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/cg/GraphicsContext3DCG.cpp:340 > + scaleHint = std::min<float>(1.0f, std::max(m_image->size().width() / originalSize.width(), m_image->size().width() / originalSize.height())); Image knows the scale already?
Dean Jackson
Comment 3 2014-07-01 15:47:39 PDT
Comment on attachment 234200 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=234200&action=review >> Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/cg/BitmapImageCG.cpp:206 >> + scaledSrcRect.scale(m_size.width() / static_cast<float>(m_originalSize.width()), m_size.height() / static_cast<float>(m_originalSize.height())); > > Don't we have a subsampling scale (m_scale) for each frame already? No, we might not have any frames yet. Later in this method we call frameAtIndex to generate the frame for the subsample. >> Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/cg/GraphicsContext3DCG.cpp:340 >> + scaleHint = std::min<float>(1.0f, std::max(m_image->size().width() / originalSize.width(), m_image->size().width() / originalSize.height())); > > Image knows the scale already? Same as above, and even if it did, I would have to make the frames public just for this.
Dean Jackson
Comment 4 2014-07-01 15:48:05 PDT
I changed FrameData::m_scale to m_subsamplingScale though.
Tim Horton
Comment 5 2014-07-01 15:55:32 PDT
Comment on attachment 234200 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=234200&action=review > Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/cg/BitmapImageCG.cpp:202 > + FloatRect scaledSrcRect = srcRect; <channeling ben> scaled into what coordinate space
Dean Jackson
Comment 6 2014-07-01 16:25:27 PDT
Dean Jackson
Comment 7 2014-07-01 16:27:12 PDT
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.