Bug 132207

Summary: REGRESSION (r167818): editing/inserting/typing-space-to-trigger-smart-link.html fails on WebKit1 bots
Product: WebKit Reporter: Tim Horton <thorton>
Component: Tools / TestsAssignee: Jon Honeycutt <jhoneycutt>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: ap, ddkilzer, enrica, jhoneycutt, msaboff, rniwa, thorton, webkit-bug-importer
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar, LayoutTestFailure, Regression
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Incorrect fix: use setTimeout() in test
none
Patch darin: review+

Attachments
Incorrect fix: use setTimeout() in test (2.58 KB, patch)
2014-04-27 10:25 PDT, David Kilzer (:ddkilzer)
no flags
Patch (6.24 KB, patch)
2014-05-09 17:51 PDT, Jon Honeycutt
darin: review+
Radar WebKit Bug Importer
Comment 1 2014-04-25 14:43:44 PDT
Tim Horton
Comment 2 2014-04-25 14:44:05 PDT
-PASS: the anchor for 'www.foo.com' has been created. +Failed: the expected content was 'The <a href="http://www.foo.com">www.foo.com</a> should be underlined and there is an anchor node created for it.', but the actual result was 'The www.foo.com should be underlined and there is an anchor node created for it.'.
Tim Horton
Comment 3 2014-04-25 15:03:32 PDT
David Kilzer (:ddkilzer)
Comment 4 2014-04-27 09:18:03 PDT
Assuming the test is failing because we're hitting the reentrancy guard added by r167818, we should probably break runTest() in the layout test into multiple pieces (using setTimeout() calls). Yep, that fixes the test.
David Kilzer (:ddkilzer)
Comment 5 2014-04-27 10:20:06 PDT
(In reply to comment #4) > Assuming the test is failing because we're hitting the reentrancy guard added by r167818, we should probably break runTest() in the layout test into multiple pieces (using setTimeout() calls). > > Yep, that fixes the test. Correction, I must not have been running against the build of WebKit I thought I was.
David Kilzer (:ddkilzer)
Comment 6 2014-04-27 10:25:59 PDT
Created attachment 230261 [details] Incorrect fix: use setTimeout() in test Perhaps the re-entrant behavior needs to be fixed in WebCore itself.
Jon Honeycutt
Comment 7 2014-05-09 17:51:12 PDT
Darin Adler
Comment 8 2014-05-10 11:01:09 PDT
Comment on attachment 231199 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=231199&action=review > Source/WebCore/editing/ApplyStyleCommand.cpp:816 > for (size_t i = 0; i < runs.size(); i++) { > - removeConflictingInlineStyleFromRun(style, runs[i].start, runs[i].end, runs[i].pastEndNode); > - runs[i].positionForStyleComputation = positionToComputeInlineStyleChange(runs[i].start, runs[i].dummyElement); > + InlineRunToApplyStyle& run = runs[i]; The better way to write this is: for (auto& run : runs) {
Jon Honeycutt
Comment 9 2014-05-12 13:32:49 PDT
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.