Bug 131167

Summary: Fix bit rot in ARMv7 JIT probe mechanism
Product: WebKit Reporter: Mark Lam <mark.lam>
Component: JavaScriptCoreAssignee: Mark Lam <mark.lam>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: commit-queue, fpizlo, ggaren, mhahnenberg, mmirman, msaboff, oliver
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
the patch none

Description Mark Lam 2014-04-03 10:09:44 PDT
This is just to get the ARMv7 JIT probe mechanism working again.  The needed changes:
1. The macro assembler does not support pushing the SP register.  Worked around this by pushing the LR register as a placeholder, and then writing the original SP value to that slot.
2. The CPUState field in the ProbeContext needs to be aligned on a 4 byte boundary, not an 8 byte boundary.
Comment 1 Mark Lam 2014-04-03 10:13:53 PDT
Created attachment 228514 [details]
the patch
Comment 2 Geoffrey Garen 2014-04-03 10:54:41 PDT
Comment on attachment 228514 [details]
the patch

r=me
Comment 3 WebKit Commit Bot 2014-04-03 11:25:52 PDT
Comment on attachment 228514 [details]
the patch

Clearing flags on attachment: 228514

Committed r166732: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/166732>
Comment 4 WebKit Commit Bot 2014-04-03 11:25:55 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.