Bug 129776

Summary: Subpixel rendering: Setting content to opaque on m_graphicsLayer depends on subpixel accumulation.
Product: WebKit Reporter: zalan <zalan>
Component: Layout and RenderingAssignee: zalan <zalan>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: commit-queue, esprehn+autocc, glenn, kondapallykalyan, simon.fraser
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch none

Description zalan 2014-03-05 21:27:37 PST
diff --git a/Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderLayerBacking.cpp b/Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderLayerBacking.cpp
index 2528ffa..68c9465 100644
--- a/Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderLayerBacking.cpp
+++ b/Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderLayerBacking.cpp
@@ -819,7 +819,7 @@ void RenderLayerBacking::updateGraphicsLayerGeometry()
     if (!m_isMainFrameRenderViewLayer) {
         // For non-root layers, background is always painted by the primary graphics layer.
         ASSERT(!m_backgroundLayer);
-        bool hadSubpixelRounding = !m_devicePixelFractionFromRenderer.isEmpty();
+        bool hadSubpixelRounding = !m_devicePixelFractionFromRenderer.isZero();
         m_graphicsLayer->setContentsOpaque(!hadSubpixelRounding && m_owningLayer.backgroundIsKnownToBeOpaqueInRect(localCompositingBounds));
     }
Comment 1 zalan 2014-03-05 21:36:09 PST
Created attachment 225951 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 zalan 2014-03-05 21:37:42 PST
Should find a way to test it :(
Comment 3 zalan 2014-03-06 06:57:11 PST
Created attachment 225986 [details]
Patch
Comment 4 WebKit Commit Bot 2014-03-06 07:37:11 PST
Comment on attachment 225986 [details]
Patch

Clearing flags on attachment: 225986

Committed r165190: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/165190>
Comment 5 WebKit Commit Bot 2014-03-06 07:37:14 PST
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.