Summary: | [Inspector][EFL] Can't resume a special break point on EFL inspector | ||||||||||||||||||
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Product: | WebKit | Reporter: | Gyuyoung Kim <gyuyoung.kim> | ||||||||||||||||
Component: | Web Inspector | Assignee: | Nobody <webkit-unassigned> | ||||||||||||||||
Status: | RESOLVED FIXED | ||||||||||||||||||
Severity: | Normal | CC: | benjamin, bunhere, bw80.lee, cdumez, cmarcelo, commit-queue, galpeter, gbalogh.u-szeged, graouts, gyuyoung.kim, joepeck, llango.u-szeged, ossy, ryuan.choi, sergio, timothy, webkit-bug-importer | ||||||||||||||||
Priority: | P2 | Keywords: | InRadar | ||||||||||||||||
Version: | 528+ (Nightly build) | ||||||||||||||||||
Hardware: | Unspecified | ||||||||||||||||||
OS: | Unspecified | ||||||||||||||||||
Attachments: |
|
Description
Gyuyoung Kim
2014-02-25 01:42:21 PST
Created attachment 225131 [details]
Inspector.html
Created attachment 225132 [details]
Inspector.js
After r164651, it can be reproducible with enabled/disabled JIT in release/debug mode too. (In reply to comment #4) > After r164651, it can be reproducible with enabled/disabled JIT > in release/debug mode too. According to current our investigation, this problem occurs when events should be processed as a nested loop in ecore_main_loop. Because the ecore_main_loop doesn't support a nested loop basically. So, ecore_main_loop_iterate() can't process "continue" inspector button as soon as a js click event occurs. *ecore_main_loop_iterate()* "Runs a single iteration of the main loop to process everything on the queue. It does everything that is already done inside an Ecore main loop, like checking for expired timers, idlers, etc. But it will do it only once and return, instead of keep watching for new events. DO NOT use this function unless you are the person God comes to ask for advice when He has trouble managing the Universe." http://docs.enlightenment.org/auto/emotion/group__Ecore__Main__Loop__Group.html#ga7f5463c1d4f3f020968ed06d6e5816cb Apple ran into similar bug - https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=130032 That one was very specific to JSC debugging. We didn't have a similar issues in WebCore debugging. Created attachment 227838 [details]
Patch
Attachment 227838 [details] did not pass style-queue:
ERROR: Source/WTF/wtf/efl/RunLoopEfl.cpp:112: This { should be at the end of the previous line [whitespace/braces] [4]
Total errors found: 1 in 6 files
If any of these errors are false positives, please file a bug against check-webkit-style.
Comment on attachment 227838 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=227838&action=review > Source/WTF/ChangeLog:7 > + You'd better to add description for this patch. CC'ing Byungwoo. Created attachment 229114 [details]
Patch
(In reply to comment #12) > Created an attachment (id=229114) [details] > Patch How was it going? I merged patch into EFL for this. (https://phab.enlightenment.org/rEFL203006799186d47851509514786d05b4ae7fb644) So, another option is adding patch at the ecore package of jhbuild. (In reply to comment #13) > (In reply to comment #12) > > Created an attachment (id=229114) [details] [details] > > Patch > > How was it going? > > I merged patch into EFL for this. > (https://phab.enlightenment.org/rEFL203006799186d47851509514786d05b4ae7fb644) > > So, another option is adding patch at the ecore package of jhbuild. If we can solve this problem by using ecore's patch, I prefer to use it. Created attachment 233233 [details]
Patch
It's a patch, that based on SangYong Park's work.
Created attachment 233234 [details]
Patch
The previously patch has been mistakenly uploaded, sorry about it. This will be the good one.
(In reply to comment #13) > (In reply to comment #12) > > Created an attachment (id=229114) [details] [details] > > Patch > > How was it going? > > I merged patch into EFL for this. > (https://phab.enlightenment.org/rEFL203006799186d47851509514786d05b4ae7fb644) > > So, another option is adding patch at the ecore package of jhbuild. Ryuan, I wonder if the EFL patch is already merged into efl 1.9. Could you check it ? (In reply to comment #17) > (In reply to comment #13) > > (In reply to comment #12) > > > Created an attachment (id=229114) [details] [details] [details] > > > Patch > > > > How was it going? > > > > I merged patch into EFL for this. > > (https://phab.enlightenment.org/rEFL203006799186d47851509514786d05b4ae7fb644) > > > > So, another option is adding patch at the ecore package of jhbuild. > > Ryuan, I wonder if the EFL patch is already merged into efl 1.9. Could you check it ? No, it's not merged at 1.9 branch and 1.9 will not be released anymore. It will be available from the 1.10. FYI, latest version for 1.9.X is 1.9.5 So, what do you think about adding a patch in the jhbuild ? Created attachment 233427 [details]
Patch v3
I agree with Gyuyoung Kim, we can solve this problem by using ecore's patch. I had tested it, and it's working like a charm.
Comment on attachment 233427 [details]
Patch v3
LGTM. I prefer to use this approach to fix this problem.
Comment on attachment 233427 [details] Patch v3 Clearing flags on attachment: 233427 Committed r170236: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/170236> Comment on attachment 229114 [details]
Patch
Fixing EFL was preferred to workarounding WebKit.
|