Bug 128404

Summary: Stop using PLATFORM(MAC) in WebCore/platform except where it means “OS X but not iOS”
Product: WebKit Reporter: mitz
Component: PlatformAssignee: mitz
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: andersca, commit-queue, darin, dino, eric.carlson, glenn, jer.noble, kondapallykalyan, noam, philipj, roger_fong, sergio, simon.fraser
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Replace PLATFORM(MAC) with equivalent alternatives andersca: review+

mitz
Reported 2014-02-07 15:02:30 PST
So that we can make PLATFORM(MAC) false when building for iOS, we need to replace all uses of it that don’t take iOS into account. Most such uses are about building for Cocoa.
Attachments
Replace PLATFORM(MAC) with equivalent alternatives (101.15 KB, patch)
2014-02-07 15:25 PST, mitz
andersca: review+
mitz
Comment 1 2014-02-07 15:25:39 PST
Created attachment 223503 [details] Replace PLATFORM(MAC) with equivalent alternatives
Anders Carlsson
Comment 2 2014-02-07 15:30:29 PST
Comment on attachment 223503 [details] Replace PLATFORM(MAC) with equivalent alternatives View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=223503&action=review > Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/IntRect.h:196 > +#if PLATFORM(MAC) && !PLATFORM(IOS) &&!defined(NSGEOMETRY_TYPES_SAME_AS_CGGEOMETRY_TYPES) &&!defined > Source/WebCore/platform/mac/WebCoreSystemInterface.h:68 > +#if PLATFORM(COCOA) && USE(CA) Is USE(CA) even needed here.
Darin Adler
Comment 3 2014-02-08 07:09:44 PST
Comment on attachment 223503 [details] Replace PLATFORM(MAC) with equivalent alternatives How did you choose between PLATFORM(COCOA) and USE(APPKIT)?
mitz
Comment 4 2014-02-08 09:37:24 PST
(In reply to comment #3) > (From update of attachment 223503 [details]) > How did you choose between PLATFORM(COCOA) and USE(APPKIT)? Those aren’t interchangeable: USE(APPKIT) is true only on Mac. I used it in two places: once around a header import, when the header was subsequently used under USE(CG) and USE(APPKIT) conditions; the other was around a forward-declaration of the AppKit class NSImage. That change caused trouble because some WebKit code that was compiling for iOS relied on that class declaration, so I had to fix WebKit in <http://trac.webkit.org/r163660>. Oh, and this change itself was committed in <http://trac.webkit.org/r163657> with another build fix in <http://trac.webkit.org/r163658>.
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.