Bug 127226

Summary: [CodeGeneratorJS] Sort output of StructureFlags and function parameters
Product: WebKit Reporter: Alberto Garcia <berto>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: alecflett, cdumez, cgarcia, commit-queue, eric.carlson, glenn, jer.noble, jsbell
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch ap: review+

Alberto Garcia
Reported 2014-01-18 10:29:29 PST
We're using the following code to create StructureFlags: foreach my $structureFlag (keys %structureFlags) { push(@headerContent, $structureFlag . " | "); } The problem is that keys %structureFlags returns a list in an unspecified order, which can change between Perl versions and is indeed making the bindings tests fail in one of the GTK+ bots: PASS: (JS) JSTestException.cpp FAIL: (JS) JSTestException.h --- WebCore/bindings/scripts/test/JS/JSTestException.h 2014-01-17 06:05:06.759471284 -0800 +++ /tmp/tmpGfPzJ5/JSTestException.h 2014-01-18 01:22:50.056392293 -0800 @@ -67,7 +67,7 @@ protected: JSTestException(JSC::Structure*, JSDOMGlobalObject*, PassRefPtr<TestException>); void finishCreation(JSC::VM&); - static const unsigned StructureFlags = JSC::OverridesGetOwnPropertySlot | JSC::InterceptsGetOwnPropertySlotByIndexEvenWhenLengthIsNotZero | Base::StructureFlags; + static const unsigned StructureFlags = JSC::InterceptsGetOwnPropertySlotByIndexEvenWhenLengthIsNotZero | JSC::OverridesGetOwnPropertySlot | Base::StructureFlags; }; class JSTestExceptionOwner : public JSC::WeakHandleOwner {
Attachments
Patch (17.18 KB, patch)
2014-01-18 10:32 PST, Alberto Garcia
no flags
Patch (18.75 KB, patch)
2014-01-18 11:33 PST, Alberto Garcia
ap: review+
Alberto Garcia
Comment 1 2014-01-18 10:32:24 PST
Alberto Garcia
Comment 2 2014-01-18 11:30:00 PST
This also affects function parameters, I'll update the patch.
Alberto Garcia
Comment 3 2014-01-18 11:33:50 PST
Alberto Garcia
Comment 4 2014-01-18 15:26:56 PST
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.