Bug 127063

Summary: Web Inspector: Implement the discrete Script and Layout timeline views
Product: WebKit Reporter: Timothy Hatcher <timothy>
Component: Web InspectorAssignee: Timothy Hatcher <timothy>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: graouts, joepeck, timothy, webkit-bug-importer
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch joepeck: review+, timothy: commit-queue-

Timothy Hatcher
Reported 2014-01-15 13:01:56 PST
Bring up the Script and Layout timeline views.
Attachments
Patch (54.48 KB, patch)
2014-01-15 13:13 PST, Timothy Hatcher
joepeck: review+
timothy: commit-queue-
Radar WebKit Bug Importer
Comment 1 2014-01-15 13:02:25 PST
Timothy Hatcher
Comment 2 2014-01-15 13:13:24 PST
Joseph Pecoraro
Comment 3 2014-01-17 12:49:07 PST
Comment on attachment 221302 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=221302&action=review r=me > Source/WebInspectorUI/UserInterface/LayoutTimelineView.js:120 > + this._layoutTimeline.addEventListener(WebInspector.Timeline.Event.RecordAdded, this._layoutTimelineRecordAdded, this); Hmm, I wonder if we should create "RecordsAdded" batched event. Is this likely to get called a lot of times? > Source/WebInspectorUI/UserInterface/ScriptTimelineDataGridNode.js:80 > + } else { > + console.error("Unknown SourceCode subclass."); > + } Style: braces > Source/WebInspectorUI/UserInterface/TimelineRecordTreeElement.js:37 > + // FIXME: This needs to live update the subtitle in response to the WebInspector.SourceCodeLocation.Event.DisplayLocationChanged event. Doh I see this FIXME was in the old code. I can see this being kind of tricky. Basically we want to update this.subtitleElement, but we first have to call the GeneralTreeElement super constructor, get the element created, then hook into it. It is a little tricky. > Source/WebInspectorUI/UserInterface/TimelineRecordTreeElement.js:41 > + if (showFullLocationSubtitle) { > + subtitle = this._sourceCodeLocation.displayLocationString(WebInspector.SourceCodeLocation.ColumnStyle.OnlyIfLarge); > + } else { Style: braces > Source/WebInspectorUI/UserInterface/TimelineRecordTreeElement.js:74 > + console.error("Unknown TimelineRecord eventType: " + timelineRecord.eventType, timelineRecord); Nit: Unknown Layout TimelineRecord eventType > Source/WebInspectorUI/UserInterface/TimelineRecordTreeElement.js:108 > + console.error("Unknown TimelineRecord eventType: " + timelineRecord.eventType, timelineRecord); Nit: Unknown Script TimelineRecord eventType > Source/WebInspectorUI/UserInterface/TimelineSidebarPanel.js:135 > + // TimelineRecordTreeElement to stay selected when the Resource is represents is showing. Typo: "Resource is represents" => "Resource it represents"
Timothy Hatcher
Comment 4 2014-01-20 19:04:37 PST
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.