Summary: | Web Inspector: Add a renderer process memory size test. | ||||||||
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Product: | WebKit | Reporter: | Alexei Filippov <alph> | ||||||
Component: | Web Inspector (Deprecated) | Assignee: | Alexei Filippov <alph> | ||||||
Status: | RESOLVED FIXED | ||||||||
Severity: | Normal | CC: | apavlov, keishi, loislo, pfeldman, pmuellr, vsevik, web-inspector-bugs, webkit.review.bot, yurys | ||||||
Priority: | P2 | ||||||||
Version: | 528+ (Nightly build) | ||||||||
Hardware: | All | ||||||||
OS: | All | ||||||||
Attachments: |
|
Description
Alexei Filippov
2013-03-04 09:02:10 PST
Created attachment 191256 [details]
Patch
Comment on attachment 191256 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=191256&action=review > Source/WebKit/chromium/src/js/Tests.js:333 > + checkFuzzyValue(memoryBlock.size, 8000 * KB, 0.5); We should allow for a broader range otherwise it is bound to be flaky. I think it would be enough to check that it is >1Mb and < 1.5Gb or something. Comment on attachment 191256 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=191256&action=review >> Source/WebKit/chromium/src/js/Tests.js:333 >> + checkFuzzyValue(memoryBlock.size, 8000 * KB, 0.5); > > We should allow for a broader range otherwise it is bound to be flaky. I think it would be enough to check that it is >1Mb and < 1.5Gb or something. 1.5GB??? For a fresh renderer process??? Ok! Created attachment 191464 [details]
Patch
Comment on attachment 191464 [details] Patch Clearing flags on attachment: 191464 Committed r144755: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/144755> All reviewed patches have been landed. Closing bug. |