Bug 102637

Summary: Web Inspector: [JSC] worker debugger shouldn't stop for "willExecuteProgram" instruction
Product: WebKit Reporter: Peter Wang <PeterHWang>
Component: Web Inspector (Deprecated)Assignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: apavlov, charles.wei, ggaren, keishi, loislo, pfeldman, pmuellr, timothy, vsevik, web-inspector-bugs, webkit.review.bot, yurys
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch none

Peter Wang
Reported 2012-11-18 20:27:30 PST
How to reproduce the bug: (1) Open inspector for any page including worker. (2) Choose "Pause on start", and trigger the worker in the page. (3) The worker inspector shows up and stop on the first statement of JS. (4) Click "Step over next" button, you have to click two times to let the pointer move to next statement. The root reason is worker inspector first stops for the "willExecuteProgram" instruction, then stops for the first statement of JS code. The breakpoint for "willExecuteProgram" is reserved for some special purpose, it's always inserted in the head of any head of a piece of JS code, in normal situation it's impossible to set it manually and it shouldn't influence user's operation. But, for worker inspector "Pause on start", it's triggered and causes problem. So, I try to override the interface to let worker debugger server doesn't stop for "willExecuteProgram".
Attachments
Patch (6.55 KB, patch)
2012-11-18 20:39 PST, Peter Wang
no flags
Peter Wang
Comment 1 2012-11-18 20:39:27 PST
WebKit Review Bot
Comment 2 2012-11-19 18:04:33 PST
Comment on attachment 174883 [details] Patch Clearing flags on attachment: 174883 Committed r135224: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/135224>
WebKit Review Bot
Comment 3 2012-11-19 18:04:37 PST
All reviewed patches have been landed. Closing bug.
Yury Semikhatsky
Comment 4 2012-11-19 21:19:04 PST
Comment on attachment 174883 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=174883&action=review > Source/WebCore/ChangeLog:10 > + No new DRT test case. Sorry, so far it seems impossible to write a case to controle the popupped You can write protocol test for it that wouldn't depend on the inspector UI. See LayoutTests/inspector-protocol
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.